A Lollipop Gentleman

I am going to a new school tomorrow. Apparently they need an extra guard to hang around at the traffic light to guide children to safety. I think they are called lollipop ladies or something like that in Britain.

In other news, I just discarded a bag I have been using for the past 5 years. Been with me to all sorts of work sites. Condominiums. Shopping malls. Schools.

But the strap’s broken and the thread’s coming apart. So I had to ransack my sister’s room for an old bag of hers and throw away the old one.

Now I wish I had taken a picture before dumping the old bag. It had an amusing typo.

Made in Japen.

But I don’t have a camera.

By the way, if school crossing guards are known as lollipop ladies, then can I call myself a lollipop gentleman?

Lollipop gentleman. Like a wise man who dispenses sage advice alongside delicious candy. While guiding school children to safety.

Teck Y. Loh

About Security Guard

Level 99 Security Guard

Posted on January 17, 2016, in Security Work, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

