WORLD OTAKU DAY – LETS CELEBRATE!!! Tell me why you love anime and manga???

Today December 15th is World Otaku Day!!!! 🎉🎉🎉 now I know some may say the word Otaku can mean something bad. But I like to take it and turn it into something good. I do not mind being called an Ot…

Source: WORLD OTAKU DAY – LETS CELEBRATE!!! Tell me why you love anime and manga???

My bad. I missed World Otaku Day! But even though it’s kinda late now, let me share my thoughts here.

First of all, a BIG THANK YOU to everyone who celebrated World Otaku Day!

I too, do not mind being called an otaku. I consider it to be a compliment.🙂

And just let me tell you why I like anime and manga.

Well, besides the dazzling action scenes and the out-of-this-world scenarios, I like anime/manga because they teach important values that are lacking in today’s society.

Not just “today’s society” actually, but even peers from my generation think that things like “friendship” and “loyalty” and “tolerance” and “kindness to strangers” are so UNCOOL.

But to any otaku who reads manga and watch anime, such values have probably been deeply embedded into his (or her) psyche. As an otaku who grew up reading Dragonball, City Hunter, Saint Seiya, Yu Yu Hakusho, Ranma 1/2 and dozens of other titles, I value the friendship I share with my friends and I am tolerant of alternative lifestyles and whenever possible, I will be kind to strangers who need my help.

I made a blog post before, about how I helped a taxi driver who was being threatened by a druggie. I didn’t write about it to boast, but to promote anime/manga. Because, I believe I mentioned, the reason why I went out of my way to help a complete stranger was because I was so heavily influenced by all the manga I had read and all the anime I had watched up till that point in time.

And I want to tell the world: Otaku Rocks.

Teck Y. Loh

About Security Guard

Level 99 Security Guard

Posted on December 18, 2016, in Anime & Manga and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. It’s okay you missed Otaku day. Otaku day is everyday in my head. Hahah awesome post. That is awesome how you saved the can driver

    Liked by 1 person

  2. chainbreakercorporation

    I didn’t know such a day exist!
    ( ´ ▽ ` ).。o♡
    ╰(*´︶`*)╯♡

    Like

Leave a Reply

